top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSylva

No Title

By Tori Swink


No Title


With these words comes a sinking sensation in my body

When I know of this disappointment that settles over me

It nestles snuggly in the curves of my heart

And buries deep within my burning flesh


With it comes the rise of fractured feelings

That form a knot in my swelling throat

Crawling from between clenched teeth


But if I blink these thoughts away

I can hide this pain behind my lies

That will wash away the worries of others

Who won’t care enough to see the hurt

Etched upon my wasteful face

 

Tori Swink finished her senior year as a criminal justice major. She is interested in becoming a firefighter, victim's advocate, or forensic scientist, but is not quite sure what the future holds. She supports the BLM movement, LGBTQ+ community, and much more.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page